Why should you sleep? Find out here.

ยท

2 min read

Do you think skipping your sleep will make you more productive?

Or do you think staying up all through midnight will make you achieve more?

This is the thought of many adults when they skip their sleep at night.

I remembered doing this in my university days while doing one of those night classes in my room.

I dipped my legs inside the water to prevent sleep, but guess what?

Sleep hijacked me!๐Ÿ˜‚

I wanted to read and cover-up, but I couldn't.

For a person working from morning till evening, what do you expect of your body to crave in the night?

Sleep!

One-third of the adults in the world sleep less than the average number of hours recommended.

This poor sleeping habit results in different sleeping disorders such as insomnia (inability to sleep), sleep apnea, sleep paralysis, etc.

This can also result in depression, less productivity at work, anxiety, and affects mental health.

The hours of sleep recommended varying with different age groups. For the age group 18-60, at least 7 hours of sleep is recommended.

Why should you sleep?

Sleep increases your stamina, helps with better performance at work, makes you sharp, laser, and focused. It as well helps with your thinking.

Having the best sleeping position plays a huge role in having quality sleep. Choose the position that works best for you.

Aside from dipping your legs inside the water to prevent sleep ๐Ÿ˜€, what other methods do you use?

I will love to hear from you.

I hope you found this helpful?

I am Damilola Oyetade, your creative writer.

Follow for more valuable content.

ย