It's World Sleep Day, 2022! Are You In The Same Shoe As Me?

I got to know about this two days ago. It amazed me because it was my first time knowing about it.

Here is what happened...

Two days ago, while I woke up at midnight to create my content, a thought dropped in my mind to write about "sleep."

While doing my research online, another thought dropped "why don't you search for world sleep day?"

Truthfully, I've never heard of such a day before. Right away, I did, and to my amazement, it happened to be this Friday.

I was so excited that I was on the right path, and here we are celebrating "WORLD SLEEP DAY, 2022."

The theme for this year is: "Quality sleep, Sound mind, Happy World."

"World Sleep Day" is celebrated every year to create awareness and promote the prevention and management of sleep disorders.

A quick question: Why do we have to wait till we get to the stage of managing a health condition when we can prevent such?

"Prevention is better than cure." This is a usually saying that we are conversant with, and it stands until today.

My last post did justice to the effect of poor sleep and the importance of quality sleep.

Quality sleep promotes a sound mind (a healthy mind), which is related to your mental health.

The state of your mind is so important because it is the seat of your reasoning. It affects your decisions, mood, emotions.

I know the question in your mind is: how can I sleep when I have tons of work right on my table?

Time management! And sleep.

Do you know that when you sleep, it makes you more productive?

Your mind is sharp, your reasoning is fast, and you rapidly accomplish your work goals.

With a healthy mind, we live in a happy world.

What decision will you be making today to change your sleeping habit?

Let me know in the comment section.

I am Damilola Oyetade, your creative writer.

PS: There are 10 tips for better sleep on the second slide.

#WSD2022

#Sleep

#mentalhealth

#sleepawareness