A healthy outside starts from the inside...

ยท

2 min read

CAN AN ADULT BE MALNOURISHED?

The same question I ask myself.

I know the thoughts flowing in your mind right now:

๐Ÿ“I eat good food always, it's not possible.

๐Ÿ“The quantity of my food says otherwise.

๐Ÿ“I eat five times a day.๐Ÿ˜€

๐Ÿ“Trust me, I don't Joke with food.

And lots more.

But let me ask you a question,

Have you ever sat down to analyze the food you consume?

Of course, NO! Why?

Probably you are too busy at work, OR you have no time to waste for such.

Need I tell you, " You are what you eat."

You might not know that the food you consume contributes to your look, but now you know.

๐Ÿ“It's not about the quantity (how plenty it is), but it is about the quality.

๐Ÿ“It's not about the big morsels of Eba that you go into your stomach, but it's about how balanced your diet is.

Back in my high school days,

We were educated on a topic, "balanced diet" in Home Economics, and Basic Science.

The definition still applies today, and it hasn't changed.

A balanced diet consists of the six classes of food: carbohydrates, proteins, fats & oils, minerals, vitamins, and roughages in the right proportion.

All these have different functions they perform in the body, and you can not replace one with the other.

Why should you pay good attention to what you eat?

๐Ÿ“ It prevents you from diseases and sicknesses. Most of the rapidly life-threatening diseases are somehow related to our diet.

๐Ÿ“It makes you look healthy. You look more beautiful or handsome when you eat good food. I know that's what you've always wanted.

๐Ÿ“It prevents you from being deficient in any of the classes of food. That is, It prevents you from being malnourished.

๐Ÿ“It helps to boost your immunity. Your immune system is the soldier that guards your house and prevents arm robbers from raiding your home.

It helps to fight against foreign bodies or pathogens from invading your body.

Vitamins help to boost your immune system, and you can get a substantial amount from your fruits.

Make fruits your friends.๐Ÿ˜Š

I believe by now, you must have gotten an answer to the question above.

I hope you got value?

Let me know in the comments section if you did.

ย